AC:NL Does anyone else do this?

• Thread starter Sanji
  • Start date
Sanji

Sanji

The Straw Hats cook, Robin-Chwans Protector
Towns Folk
Hey guys. I'm pretty new to Animal Crossing New leaf, and as i was going to the island, i noticed something. Even though the rare beetles/big fish are very common, they don't/can't spawn if other bugs/fish are in the way. What I do, is that i just scare the small fry's away. I just keep walking around the island, scaring anything away that I don't think is worth catching. In 10 minutes i got 2 elephant beetles, 2 Goliath beetles, 2 hammerhead sharks and a whale shark. Was wondering if anyone else does this, seeing as how I think that it is a very nice technique

You arent the only one, since it takes longer to scare away some of the worthless bugs i catch them then sell them to the young turtle girl when my inventory fills up. But, i mostly use your technique.

Reactions: faustine
Would something happen if you always sell to the young turtle girl? :confused: She buys it at a lowww steep price. :p Thanks for the tip, guys. I'll try this one out.

Would something happen if you always sell to the young turtle girl? :confused: She buys it at a lowww steep price. :p Thanks for the tip, guys. I'll try this one out.
she only buys at 1/10 or 1/20 the original price. What happens? You go broke my friend

Reactions: 3823
I often do that too, running back and forth to scare things away. But I too get get lazy and just catch whatever's there so I can get more bells. But getting the much more rarer bugs/fish always makes me happy.

Reactions: Typhlosion444
I also do this but a good tip is to clear all the trees on the grass and keep the ones on the beach if you haven't already. I usually get about 4~8 golden beetles per trip.

I usually only catch the rare ones. Goliath beetle is the lowest I catch. :3

Reactions: Typhlosion444