• Start date

Which of these

• Total voters
Hikaiet

Hikaiet

(0 v 0)-b
Towns Folk
Hello everyone!

New guy here, you can call me Haval or Hikaiet I suppose. I've been an avid reader and writer since I can remember, and began my earliest days of roleplaying in chatbox form at 9, and full paragraph form at 11. RPing for me is not just about the stories, but about the community a group can create - because the RPs that were most satisfying, the RPs that lasted longest, were the ones that were built upon communication and relation among each other. I hope I can bring that here, and I hope we can not only share our unique perspectives and ideas, but that we can become more understanding of each other and relate past text format.

Now, one of the obvious ways we can all relate here is our love for Nintendo, so naturally, I figured an RP centered around a Nintendo franchise would be the best way to both relate outside of the RP itself through the love of the franchise, and to garner attention.

Now, with everything said, the poll options are based both on A) Series that I am familiar with, and B) How well they work out in an RP universe. There are some franchises that I ADORE that aren't up there not because of a lack of knowledge but because they tend not to work out well - and as such I don't think would be the best bets for our first revival attempt.

The MOTHER/Earthbound series is a prime example of this. I don't think there's any series I love as much as MOTHER

Other series I am knowledgeable enough to make an RP based off if requests show favour:

-Legend of Zelda
-Star Fox
-Pikmin
-Platformer (rather than RPG) Mario
-Fire Emblem (I'll need some help w/ this though since the only game I've played myself is Sacred Stones)
-Yoshi
-Fossil Fighters
-Might be some slipping my mind so don't be afraid to ask none!