Do you know how to swim?

• Thread starter AricAttack
  • Start date
AricAttack

AricAttack

Pittoo
Towns Folk
Well I might get roasted for this but anyways I’m a decent swimming I can swim for a little bit but other than that I can barley swim at all, having a face mask helps, but without a face mask or goggles you’ll have to learn to swim on you’re back, not trying to breath through your nose underwater and much more, and I’m sure a lot of you can swim just fine, but me I’m just learning and trying to get better at it, so my question is do you know how to swim?

Reactions: Samster
Well I might get roasted for this but anyways I’m a decent swimming I can swim for a little bit but other than that I can barley swim at all, having a face mask helps, but without a face mask or goggles you’ll have to learn to swim on you’re back, not trying to breath through your nose underwater and much more, and I’m sure a lot of you can swim just fine, but me I’m just learning and trying to get better at it, so my question is do you know how to swim?
You better believe it! Before this year, I spent over five years perfecting the art of swimming, and never letting error get in the way. I practiced it any chance I got, and now, I can swim like a pro. So, my answer? Yes, yes I can. :p

Reactions: Duffy and AricAttack
I remember getting my swimming merit badge in the BSA. That was fun. One requirement was to dive from the side of the pool. First try was a face plant. Second was success. Successful dives are so cool, you go so deep, and you get a massive arc. I haven’t done it very well since then though.

Reactions: Duffy
I used to be on my high school swim team. I was pretty average, but average for a competitive swim team is pretty food overall, so I guess I’m a pretty good swimmer.

Reactions: AricAttack