Drawing on your Switch

• Thread starter P2.0
  • Start date
P2.0

P2.0

BlueJ was here.
Towns Folk
Hiya peeps, P2.0 here coming atcha with another topic thingy!

So as most of your already know, Splatoon 2 has this feature where you can draw on your Switch and share your art with your fellow Inklings and Octolings. Just like Miiverse art! ( Of course, that's if you have a Twitter, or a Facebook. :x ) Now I myself have tried it out, but as you probably already know? They expect you to draw with your fingers, which is a total nightmare. ( For me, anyway. :'D ) And so when I consulted my bros about it, they said they're probably using a specialized pen used on tablets to draw their art. Which makes a lot more sense than my theory of them using witchcraft. :eyes:

So what I'm wondering is, with having art on Splatoon 2 and all, do you think Nintendo might implement some kind of art apps on Switch? It's nothing really big, but y'know, as an intermediate artist myself, the thought's been swimming in my head for some time now. 'o'

Reactions: Samster
The pens they're on about are just normal tablet pens. You have a kindle fire right iirc? Any tablet pens that works on that will work on the switch as well.

Considering there's no web browser or anything like that on the switch, and youtube was added so much later, I doubt nintendo are gonna put a drawing app on the switch, unless someone else makes one and puts it on the eshop.

Reactions: P2.0
The pens they're on about are just normal tablet pens. You have a kindle fire right iirc? Any tablet pens that works on that will work on the switch as well.

Considering there's no web browser or anything like that on the switch, and youtube was added so much later, I doubt nintendo are gonna put a drawing app on the switch, unless someone else makes one and puts it on the eshop.
Yeah, I have an Amazon Fire... 7? I think 7. I figured they'd be using that for their Splatoon art. \o/