Flipnote Studio might be coming to the Nintendo Switch

• Thread starter Marc
  • Start date
Marc

Marc

"Marc's the sugar daddy of gaming" - Artisan 2020
Forum Management
Remember Flipnote Studio? Of course you do, if you had a DSi or 3DS.

There's a new rumor circling the net suggesting that a version of the popular drawing app will make its way to the Nintendo Switch. Some screenshots were accidentally shared online of its development build by someone from Nintendo of Japan.

efSrjD3.jpg

yvEu5RE.jpg

Do you think it's real? Would you like to see this app available on the Nintendo Switch eShop?

I've never really used it on the 3DS so I probably won't on the Switch.

Reactions: Mizunil, James and SmugWolff
I loved flipnote studio back in the dsi days. Now, I'm not an artist or an animator, but I loved watching people make flipnotes and seeing finished products. I hope this is real, because people can be very creative with this medium and it's fun to see!

Reactions: James and SmugWolff
I really liked using it back on the DSi but never figured out how to upload my content, I was pretty stupid back then lol.
If this comes to the switch I'll definitely get it and actually upload my flipnotes (also get myself a stylus for the switch, I refuse to fingerpaint).

Flipnotes with customisable colours would be amazing instead of being limited to just afew colours! And it looks like we get a 320x180 area for drawing instead of the 256x192 area on the DSi, I was hoping for atleast a full 720p but this is still really cool!

Reactions: Mizunil and James
I have a really good stylus for my switch (Brain training physical stylus) so honestly I might give this a go if it does become a thing. Never really used the 3ds one but no harm in seeing what it's really about.

Reactions: SmugWolff and James