How did you start playing video games?

• Thread starter Samster
  • Start date
Samster

Samster

*secretly has a crush on Marina
Towns Folk
We all started playing games at one point. I started playing when I was five years old, because I was interested in a game called Super Smash Bros. Melee. I had no idea what it was, but it looked cool, so I decided that one way or another, I was gonna get it and see what it was. When I was about to turn six, my dad came home with a copy of it for me to try out. I put it into our Nintendo GameCube, turned the game on, and the rest is history. To this day, Melee is the game that started me off on all the games I play today.

So, how did you guys come to start playing video games? :eyes:

I don't know... Maybe when I was 4 or 5 I started playing a gameboy. Its been such a long time...

I started playing video games when when I was 7 and it all started when my brother and his friend met each other by playing basketball with him and wanted to trade with my brother GBA advance games. My brother’s friend wanted to trade my brother his Spyro game for Pokémon Sapphire and my brother agreed and then when I got home from school my brother was going his homework and I was bored because I had no homework and then I got my brothers Gameboy Advance Sp and started playing Pokémon Sapphire and I was so sucked in to the game that I wanted to play the next day after the next so then my brother insisted in giving me the Gameboy because I would play it more than him and he didn’t really like Pokémon that much and he didnt want to hurt his friends feelings so he would just tell his friend that it was cool and he played it once in a while.