I'm playin' Earthbound, baby! :D

• Thread starter Aura Knight
  • Start date
Aura Knight

Aura Knight

Spirit of the West
Towns Folk
Hey, guys!

So, for today, I was wondering what to post for today (trying to rack up enough play coins for SSB4), when I said "You know what, let's talk Earthbound!".

Earthbound is a game I just started playing. I had heard so much about it, that I wanted to give it a shot and see what all the fame is about. Boy, was I blown away! I love it so much, and I haven't even beaten the first "Your sanctuary" spot yet!

It is really cool, and yet very simple.

Now, I wanted to post about this because of what happened today. I had language arts today, and I had to fill in this "Hero's Quest" circle. it went something like this.

Hero's Circle (in clock terms):
12. Status Quo
1. Call of Duty
2. Assistance
3. Departure
4. Trials
5. Approach
6. Crisis
7. Treasure
8. Result
9. Return
10. New Life
11. Resolution
12. Status Quo+

After studying this, we went on to fill in the circle with examples from other things. I didn't want to do a movie, because everyone else was doing it. So, I decided to do something new: a video game. And what game did I cover? Earthbound. Or, at least the first 'quest' on stopping the sharks from the Arcade. Here's what I did:

12. Status Quo (Ness needs to go on an adventure)
1. Call of Duty (Ness hears about a local gang taking over an Arcade)
2. Assistance (Ness buys a Tee Ball bat from the Drug store)
3. Departure (Ness heads to the town of Onett)
4. Trials (Ness has to defeat members of the gang)
5. Approach (Ness confronts the Leader and his Robot)
6. Crisis (Ness gets mortally wounded with knives)
7. Treasure (Ness defeats the gang and takes the Arcade back)
8. Result (Ness has grown stronger)
9. Return (Ness goes back to his house)
10. New Life (Ness eats some Taco (that's what I put in for favorite food), and goes to bed)
11. Resolution (Ness went on an adventure!)
12. Status Quo+ (Time to go on another one!)