KI: Uprising Kid Icarus

• Thread starter Matthew
  • Start date
Matthew

Matthew

WE ARE... MARSHALL!!
Towns Folk
Have you played the 3DS title? If so, is it worth checking out? I enjoyed a few reviews but never got any first hand feedback about the game. What's it about? Worth checking out?

Reactions: Flarence
I have Kid Icarus: Uprising but I've only went through the in-game tutorials. Everything looked great from what I saw. I tried out the multiplayer with @ChiefKeef and I lost every game. That was to be expected because I'm a newbie to the multiplayer and I haven't touched the single player gameplay, lol :bag:

Reactions: Flarence
Kid Icarus is an awesome game if you appreciate the action and difficultly it has to offer. The control scheme may take a little to get used to, but the better you become, the more you'll like the game. This was my first 3DS game and it was worth it, it was heeps of fun creating awesome weapons, and it was even more fun to go online and destroy some random people. I recommend this game if you're up for learning and if you want a challenge. =)
I hope I helped!

Reactions: Marc
I loved the game, it had really great dialog. My only complaint was the ground battle controls, it was set up so you needed three arms to make it work right. Otherwise it was a perfect game with fun online, to bad there won't be anymore for a long while.

I have Kid Icarus: Uprising but I've only went through the in-game tutorials. Everything looked great from what I saw. I tried out the multiplayer with @ChiefKeef and I lost every game. That was to be expected because I'm a newbie to the multiplayer and I haven't touched the single player gameplay, lol :bag:

You already know what's up!

The game is pretty fun if you trying the single player. I enjoyed it a lot. Take some time to try it out.