Splatoon 2 My salmon run experience in a nutshell

• Thread starter Kadaj
  • Start date
Kadaj

Kadaj

The Masochistic Hardcore Player XP
Towns Folk
so the reason i play salmon run is for the more efficient grinding people say its supposed to end up being (more food/ drink tickets and money in less time, generally all in game necessities)... now i dont hate this mode but there are so many games where one of a few things end up happening: the area gets too crowded/ flooded with enemies and everyone dies, or my partners are mostly incompetents or kids who dont know how to play. now i know better than to expect anyone to be flawless especially since im not an expert myself but at the same time im going to be honest here... this happens... a lot... im not at pro rank yet and given how much this seems to happen i very well might never rank that high at all. another issue is when theres a flood of enemies and i randomly am stuck with a weapon type i suck with (chargers, especially scoped ones, or anything that is simply too slow to fight with other than splatlings. i feel pretty confident with splatlings though and sloshers as well. blasters are also ok so far) and then this sometimes has me screwed as the last one alive and then we fail out (especially when teammates are too far away which also has happened a lot...).

i dont know, maybe i just need more practice? or are the randoms at the lower ranks mostly composed of incompetents? anyone who is pro rank does this still happen to you particularly often?