Shin Megami Tensei Sale

• Thread starter faustine
  • Start date
faustine

faustine

Write even if no one's reading.
Towns Folk
Atlus is AGAIN having a sale. Now the thing is, I really don't like the Etrian gameplay, because I get dizzy by just walking around. So, based on that, what Shin Megami Tensei would you recommend for me? (Or not, 'coz it ain't for me? :()

I watched Devil Survivor Overlocked, and I guess I can live with its controls. It's a fire emblem-feel, which I can live by.

Shin Megami Tensei IV is somewhat... a little serious? Please correct me, or enlighten me for this series.

And, is it worth it for 15 bucks? Thanks in advance, guys.

Reactions: 18
I've heard great things about SMT4, and I may pick it up during this sale. I'm fairly new to the series, so I can't give you any real recommendations, but I'd say most of the games are definitely worth $15 bucks. If I don't pick one of these up, I imagine my introduction to the series will be SMTxFE, and I don't really want that one to be my first game. xD

Reactions: faustine
Every SMT game is serious, even Devil Survivor. Just grab it if you want one - not as hard as Etrian Odyssey, but it surely has dark, religious/moral theme.

And yes, definitely worth your money.

I'd say to get the sMT 4 from the eshop o if you don't like dungeon exploring games. It is really good and has a lot of voice acting In it. Getting it for 15$ is a really good deal. Overall I'd say you give dungeon crawling a try and get etrian but if you don't want to then just get SMT 4

I found a let's play of Shin Megami Tensei IV in youtube and watched the first 1 hour (wow) gameplay of it. Voice acting was much more awesome than in Shin Megami Tensei Devil Survivor Overlocked. And it's not that dead serious, so yeah. I might get the Shin Megami Tensei IV instead of Devil Survivor. Thank you so much for your insights regarding this dilemma of mine lol. Thanks guys!

Reactions: dwikrid
I wrote reviews of both games :