Ultimate Thoughts about the DLC pass in Smash Ultimate

• Thread starter Marc
  • Start date
Marc

Marc

"Marc's the sugar daddy of gaming" - Artisan 2020
Forum Management
The game just launched and as soon as I started playing, it prompted me to a DLC pass screen where I could go and purchase it to get all five DLC characters as soon as they launched.

What do you think about this? :eyes:

Feel like it's a way to milk money out of customers early for characters that aren't even available yet or something you actually wanted and would consider getting before they are available?

I was not gonna get it because I wasn't looking forward to the possible line up of character which I was assuming would be Nintendo characters from some oldies I didn't play. Now I'm convinced I won't disappointed so I'll probably be buying it. Unless Neku Sakuraba comes out for smash, joker will be my main

Thats the 1 thing i hate the most in companies or certain games they release u should never just start prompting ppl bout dlcs n purchasing content if there interested they'll go into the store themselfs

But rn for me im not geting it due to this bein my first ever smash bros experience so lol

I'm totally going to get the dlc pass. I think it's worth it. Nintendo has already shown some promise with the current dlc announced. We know they can make random characters into fighters worthy of smash and also give fans what they want (in the form of Joker from Persona 5) Plus, we've seen how good the dlc was in the past game.

they announced the joker from persona 5
i will get the season pass when the release will be close

I’m absolutely going to get it, no matter what the characters are. With a game this big, of course I’m going to want to compete my roster! :D

I sure do hope that the release just one more Sonic character as a DLC character, that would absolutely make my day. Or even Chibi Robo would be awesome as well! :p