Tips to beat Fire Emblem Awakening's Hard Mode

• Thread starter EpicR
  • Start date
EpicR

EpicR

Nintendo 3DS Legend
Towns Folk
Hello!

I am new to the 3DSpedia community and to the fire emblem series.
I recently bought Awakening and fell in love with it. I am what people call a "filthy casual" but i thought the game was awesome. When i tried hard mode though, it was like insta death for me. Any tips on beating it? Without DLC? Still trying to get a grasp of the game

Thank you!

One word. Frederick! Early in the game he pulls you through the tough times. A majority of the characters you get early in the game suck until you get a good rank weapon proficiency (S, A or B) with them.

Pairing up helps as well. Don't rush into enemies like some crazy person screaming "For Narnia" if you're playing with permanent death enabled. If you lose a lot of characters during a stage, later in the game you're going to encounter more problems so turn off your game. Let the enemy come to your army then slaughter them. Looking at weaknesses help a lot too.

Don't let Frederick do ALL of the work as well. You need to level up your other characters because Frederick is only one character, so let your other characters land the finishing blow if they can't take out an enemy alone.

Reactions: Moon Rain
One word. Frederick! Early in the game he pulls you through the tough times. A majority of the characters you get early in the game suck until you get a good rank weapon proficiency (S, A or B) with them.

Pairing up helps as well. Don't rush into enemies like some crazy person screaming "For Narnia" if you're playing with permanent death enabled. If you lose a lot of characters during a stage, later in the game you're going to encounter more problems so turn off your game. Let the enemy come to your army then slaughter them. Looking at weaknesses help a lot too.