What got you into role playing?

• Thread starter The Governor
  • Start date
The Governor

The Governor

Mandalorian
Towns Folk
What peaked your interest in role playing? Why did you start?

I don't remember, it was so, so long ago. I was role playing way back when the original Myspace was still active and was"THE" social network to be on.

I started in October 2012 because I loved reading the walkthrough books for the Pokemon games so that made me decide that I have to get a Pokemon game. I got Pokemon White from Amazon.

Role-Playing as in real life or as in gaming genre? If you're talking about gaming then Chrono Trigger was the first game that I played and it really made an impact on me. After that I started playing many other RPGs like Shining Force, Shining Force 2, etc.

Role-Playing as in real life or as in gaming genre? If you're talking about gaming then Chrono Trigger was the first game that I played and it really made an impact on me. After that I started playing many other RPGs like Shining Force, Shining Force 2, etc.
In his post he said "I don't remember, it was so, so long ago. I was role playing way back when the original Myspace was still active and was"THE" social network to be on." So I'm guessing it's real life. :hilarious:

I haven't been much of a role playing enthusiast..but... now that I think about it, when I was younger, I was never bored, I keep finding stuff to do (like trying to be a different character each time etc.) so I guess I was doing it naturally, until I found out a while ago (when Marc made this "Role Playing" forum) that what I've been doing all along was Roleplaying.

RPGs got me into Role-playing quite a lot, I'd been playing them since I was pretty young, so I knew how to create a good story line after seeing other story lines, I also knew the basis. Then a couple years ago, some of my friends brought me into roleplaying, controlling the events and such.