Which game should I get? Birthright or Conquest?

• Thread starter SUPAHSAWNIK99
  • Start date
SUPAHSAWNIK99

SUPAHSAWNIK99

Smash Master!
Towns Folk
Hi, I'm a Fire Emblem newbie, and want to get into the series, starting with Fire Emblem Fates. The problem is, which version of it should I get? I've heard that Birthright is easier than Conquest, but I'm not sure if I want an easier game. I also don't want a terribly long game, either. Which do you guys think I should get? Does it even matter? I don't know, but, I really want to get into the series. Thanks for helping me out! :D

You really should play Awakening before both. If you have then.. why not both ? If money is an issue just get the one you think has the better waifus storyline.

I guess it will take you longer depending on which difficulty you're going to play the game. Personally, I'm going for Conquest because it seems a little bit darker than Birthright and the quests are different from Awakening (from what I've heard), while Birthright is more similar to Awakening refering to gameplay, but those are just things a friend told me so I'm not 100% sure. That could mean that, in fact, Birthright might be a little easier than Conquest, so you can make a decision from that fact depending on what you prefer.

Personally, I'm getting both. In case you were previously unaware, the second version you buy will be 20 usd, rather than 40.

However, it's still pricey. Because you're a newbie, I suggest Hoshido, which I hear is easier of the two.

Personally, I'm getting both. In case you were previously unaware, the second version you buy will be 20 usd, rather than 40.

However, it's still pricey. Because you're a newbie, I suggest Hoshido, which I hear is easier of the two.
Would that mean that if I get a physical copy of Conquest, can I get a digital copy of Birthright for $20?

Would that mean that if I get a physical copy of Conquest, can I get a digital copy of Birthright for $20?
That is correct!