Windows Movie Maker Can't Start - What to do to fix it?

• Thread starter Jack
  • Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
Jack

Jack

♪ I think I'll try defying gravity ♪
Towns Folk
I'm not very good with technology so hopefully somebody here will be able to help me out >.<

I recently tried installing Windows Movie Maker on my computer. Unfortunately, when I tried opening the program, I got this message:

gBXveaV.png

I looked up the requirements for Movie Maker, and they are as follows:

9UmgXy9.png

Now, I don't have the best computer in the world, but I did check its settings, and everything seems to meet the system requirements.

Operating system: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
Processor: 2.6 GHz with SSE2 Support
Memory: 4 GB
Resolution: 1280 x 1024
Internet connection: I think I have it? (I wouldn't be able to be on this website without it, right?)
Graphics card: DirectX 11 and Shader Model 5.0

So unless I'm just being really dumb, I should be able to run Movie Maker. Does anyone know what could be wrong and what I can do to fix it?

I'm not very good with technology so hopefully somebody here will be able to help me out >.<

I recently tried installing Windows Movie Maker on my computer. Unfortunately, when I tried opening the program, I got this message:

gBXveaV.png

I looked up the requirements for Movie Maker, and they are as follows:

9UmgXy9.png

Now, I don't have the best computer in the world, but I did check its settings, and everything seems to meet the system requirements.

Operating system: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
Processor: 2.6 GHz with SSE2 Support
Memory: 4 GB
Resolution: 1280 x 1024
Internet connection: I think I have it? (I wouldn't be able to be on this website without it, right?)
Graphics card: DirectX 11 and Shader Model 5.0

So unless I'm just being really dumb, I should be able to run Movie Maker. Does anyone know what could be wrong and what I can do to fix it?