Your preference, clones, or the original?

• Thread starter Blueblade867
  • Start date
Blueblade867

Blueblade867

The most blue blade.
Towns Folk
Also I should note that when I say "clone", I mean semi-clone as well.

So, like the title says, which do you prefer playing as more? The original, or the one with some modifications?

For me I prefer...

Link over Toon Link,
Lucina over Marth,
Mario over Dr. Mario,
Fox over Falco,
Pit over Dark Pit
and Ganondorf over Captain Falcon.

Who do you prefer?

I prefer Link for his strong Smashes and his dash attack.
I have little experience with Marth and Lucina.
Mario over Dr. Mario.
Falco over Fox (Falco has better jumps and his Blaster does knockback which is useful in Sudden Death).
Dark Pit over Pit (I think his side special is better and his bow hits harder. Lack of maneuverability is no issue to me).
Captain Falcon over Ganondorf (More air speed).

I prefer Link over Toon Link because he has stronger smashes,
Lucina over Marth (but I barely use them)
Mario over Dr. Mario because he seems to have better recovery,
Fox and Falco, I don't really use much,
Pit over Dark Pit
Captain Falcon over Ganondorf (I honestly had no idea they were semi-clones of each other)

Link over Toon Link because he's a lot better at netting some kills and his attacks are high range
Lucina over Marth (I main Lucina \o/)
Mario over Dr. Mario
Fox over Falco
Captain Falcon because he's really speedy

Link > Toon Link — Less annoying projectiles. Better air game.

Marth > Lucina — Tippers. Plus, I've always mained Marth.

Dr. Mario > Mario — Hate me for this, but I find Dr. Mario easier to get kills with. I find Mario one of the most annoying characters in the game.

Falco > Fox — Well, assuming we're talking Smash 4-wise, Falco is a more reliable character to get easy kills with. Air game is phenomenal. (Not to mention, his voice isn't annoying like Fox's)