Mario Kart What do you race with in Mario Kart 7/8?

• Thread starter Marc
  • Start date
Marc

Marc

"Marc's the sugar daddy of gaming" - Artisan 2020
Forum Management
What kart, wheels and glider do you use most of the time when playing Mario Kart 7 and/or Mario Kart 8? Please state which version of the game when posting please, :angelic:

MK7 Signature Kart Set
  • Mushroom Wheels
  • Gold Kart
  • Beast Glider
  • Character: Heavyweight/Wario
I use this set 80-90% of the time.

I'm a noob that uses the most overpowered combination in Mario Kart 7.

• B-Dasher
  • Red Monster Wheels
  • Flower Glider
  • Metal Mario

As for Mario Kart 7, I like to use:

• The Duke
  • Cyber Slick Wheels
  • Bowser Glider
  • Morton/Pink Gold Peach

In MK 8 I always use Roy along with the Circuit Special, Cyber Slick and Plane Glider <3

I use Luigi <333!

I like using Toad with Cloud 9, Wood Wheels and Beast Glider in Mario Kart 7. As for 8, I still have to figure out a good combo.

Yoshi, Shy Guy and Mii are my favorite! I mostly use Yoshi with Yoshi bike, Cyber slick, and cloud glider. :)

For MK7: Metal Mario, B-Dasher, Red Monsters, Flower Glider
For MK8: Metal Mario, Mach 8, Standard, MKTV Parafoil

I was much more tryhard in MK7 in terms of my kart combo than I am in MK8.

Reactions: BjFauble
For Mario Kart 7, I'm a huge fan of: Lakitu; Bumble V, Wood (Wheels), and the Flower Glider/Peach Parasol.
For Mario Kart 8, I've been experimenting a bit, and currently, my Wi-Fi combo is: Morton; Sports Coupe/Circuit Special; Cyber Slick/Crimson Slim; Wario Wing/Waddle Wing/Gold Glider.

In Mario Kart 7, I really had no interest in flat out speed. I preferred higher acceleration and handling, because drifting was too difficult with, say, Metal Mario/B-Dasher/Slick/Super Glider. Also, with the abundance of underwater tracks (Wario Shipyard, Cheep Cheep Lagoon), or tracks with portions of underwater (Rosalina's Ice World), Wood wheels were a good choice.