Is the price of the eShop codes too high?

• Thread starter Blue_Hutchins
  • Start date

Too much?

• Lower price of eShop codes

Votes: 10 55.6%
  • Keep price the same for eShop codes

Votes: 8 44.4%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Blue_Hutchins

Blue_Hutchins

Nintendo 3DS Addict
Towns Folk
In 3DS pedia, we know all about the "Play Coins" feature which can be used to get eShop funds and Download Codes, but when you look at the price of codes, is it too much? The $20 eShop card is about 3.5K Play Coins, with a 750 discount if purchased twice, all the cards have discounts to them, but a newbie would take FOREVER to get enough play coins to get a eShop code. I'm a newbie who has only 6 play coins, and is here to spread joy and get my baby, Kid Icarus: Uprising. The quest will take forever and I suggest this post shall be spread to the makers of 3dspedia. A poll will be open for 1 month, deciding if the prices will be lowered or kept the same.

Honestly, I think it is fine because you are trading in Fake Currency for something you should pay REAL currency for. That is my personal opinion and I don't think others will appreciate my answer but if you do... thank you. :)

Reactions: 2179, Mikaya and Jeff The Killer
I think the prices should be just a little bit lower. It doesn't have to go down by a lot.

Reactions: JayRawrTiz
I know how you feel about seeing that the goal you're trying reach seems impossible, I often feel that way seeing that I'm trying to get two $50 cards one for me and one for my bro.

But if you look at it as a special treat and that you're making friends by sharing thoughts and talking over similar likes you forget you're trying to earn coins.

What helps also is if you stick to forums you like, like the Anime or Xbox for examples.

You can also take part in contests or open shops that's a quick an easy way to get get more coins.