Motion Controls? - Splatoon

• Thread starter 2205
  • Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.

Still annoyed...
Towns Folk
Do you guys use the motion controls in Splatoon? What do you think of them?

I turned them off as soon as I could, it was quite hard for me to aim properly for them and I didn't have the patience to practice with them if I could just turn them off XD

What about you?

I turned them off as soon as I could, it was quite hard for me to aim properly for them and I didn't have the patience to practice with them if I could just turn them off XD
It was enabled by default when I started playing and by now I've probably gotten accustomed to it so I'll most likely stick with it. I do find it easier to use for aiming faster once I keep my finger next to the Y button and the right analog stick :p

See, I don't really play shooters with regular console controllers (mouse and keyboard ftw), so yeah =P

Marc, you're a weird one. How can you... I just can't ._.

Reactions: Mikaya and 3823
i dont use motion controls my hand shakes and my little sister is annoying when i play she moves the gamepad plus i pefer normal stick controls its more accurate for me

I like the motion controls. I can aim better and it is quicker to spread ink all around. I am terrible with the analog sticks since the camera moves so slow. When you shoot, it only stays locked in one direction, which is a good thing, until you see an enemy. That is were I get screwed since I can't aim fast enough to shoot them. Motion controls work the best for me.

I use the motion controls, but only for the Y axis aiming, I use the right analog stick for the X axis. Motion controls also help when aiming while jumping or following moving targets!

Personally, I prefer the motion controls on as it allows you to turn and look around faster. Splatoon is in my opinion one of the very few games that makes motion controls work! :):)