RMT / Team Help Team building advice?

• Thread starter ThatLoyalGamer
  • Start date
ThatLoyalGamer

ThatLoyalGamer

The Heropon who Survived The End
Towns Folk
I'm just beginning to hop into the competitive scope of Pokémon. I want to ask your opinion on my current OU smogon team:
Charizard @Charizardite X
Brave
EVS: 252 ATK 4 HP 252 SPE
Dragon dance
Earthquake
Outrage
Flare Blitz

Shedinja @focus sash
Quirky
EVS: 252 ATK 252 SPE 4 SPD
X-Scissor
Metal Claw
Dig
Shadow Claw

Swellow @Flame Orb
Ability: Guts
Sassy
EVS: 252 ATK 252 SPE 4 HP
Brave Bird
Steel Wing
Facade
Roost

Snorlax @Chesto Berry
Ability: Thick Fat
Modest
EVS: 252 HP 126 ATK 126 DEF
Rest
Stockpile
Belly Drum
Crunch

Milotic @Leftovers
Ability: Competitive
Modest
EVS: 252 HP 252 SPD 4 DEF
Ice Beam
Toxic
Scald
Recover

Porygon-Z @ Silk Scarf
Ability: Adaptability
Modest
EVS: 252 HP 252 Sp.ATK 4 DEF
Tri Attack
Thunder
Ice Beam
Trick Room (looking to replace)

Give me tips on moves and if I should change out any moves. I'm considering replacing Porygon with a Raichu holding an expert belt with:
Thunder
Grass Knot
Nasty Plot
Slam

Last edited:
Bump.

First off, get the natures on those first few Pokemon fixed. Charizard should be adamant, shedinja should be adamant, Swellow should be jolly, snorlax should be adamant.

First off, get the natures on those first few Pokemon fixed. Charizard should be adamant, shedinja should be adamant, Swellow should be jolly, snorlax should be adamant.
Anything else?

Instead of power up punch, I'd run Crunch, on snorlax. He gets walled out easily by ghosts with that build, plus power up punch is redundant with belly drum.

Instead of power up punch, I'd run Crunch, on snorlax. He gets walled out easily by ghosts with that build, plus power up punch is redundant with belly drum.