Worst player you've encountered?

• Thread starter danathann
  • Start date
danathann

danathann

mr saturn
Towns Folk
I'm not one to hate on people new to the game (I'm new to it as well) but sometimes it really grinds my gears. While I was playing a couple days ago, I ran into someone (can't remember his name so I'll call him Bob) who was a G1 Rank and he seemed nice. I checked Bob's set and I was horrified to see a horribly mixed armor set with no skills, and a defense of around 150 maybe? Can't remember. Anyways, I thought that if Bob could make it this far with that set, he could probably do a G rank quest right? So I continued talking to him and we decided to do a Teostra quest. We go in and everything is fine until I see he puts down a trap. He starts yelling around "I'll capture it" willy nilly, and he just starts running around the trap like nothing was wrong. I start signaling for him to follow me but nope, Bob is determined to trap this Teostra, only attacking when he gets near. Ok well at least he hasn't fainted. Suddenly the Teostra realized he had the chance and he flies up slightly and what does he do? Supernova. I watch as poor Bob is blasted off into his doom, and back to camp. Now I expect him to come back and keep fighting and be blasted by the Supernova again but nope. He just stays at camp for the rest of the fight. I finish him off and he comes over, carves and when I get back to the hall, he's gone.

This is one of many horrible encounters I've had in this game, and while It's fine to not understand these things at the beginning, I think at G rank you should understand a little more than that, or at least have a High rank armor set. Anyone else have similar experiences? I'd love to read your stories :D

Reactions: __FlamiZard__
a few days ago, i decided to help some hr 1 players for a while. i join a hall and about 5 minutes later, a guy in hr 2 joined (im gonna call him phillip) and what armor does he have?