Android vs. iOS

• Thread starter Mikaya
  • Start date
Mikaya

Mikaya

úwù
Towns Folk
Which one do you think is better and why? both are bitter rivals, and will stop at nothing to release awesome features and get more customers! xD

iOS for me. Apple has never let me down, as of yet. The iPhone is doing really well, as well as the 5th Gen iPod Touch. It sold so many worldwide and I think there's more Apple fans and out there! xD

I'm pretty sure you already know which one I prefer? :p

Android all the way. It's open source, customisable, cheaper to develop for and most of all is run on the better devices. :p Who wants to buy a new £600 iPhone every 2-3 years, just because it can no longer run the latest software? With Android, you don't have that problem for a few more years.

I prefer iOS. That's simply because I've never used Android before. But I don't really care to even try Android out.

Reactions: 2 people
I prefer the general user interface of Android. I like being able to have widgets on my home screen, whereas on iOS you only get annoying little square blocks (the same size as the apps). Some applications on iOS have dynamic logos, so they can change when certain conditions are met.

I like the overall customization capabilities of Android, as well as the support and the community. iOS is just a locked down, bloated mobile operating systems with more restrictions in place on it than China has on the entire World Wide Web.

I love some of the features that Android has but there are some amazing unique features of iOS that I would love on an android like Siri. Overall though I like android

I love some of the features that Android has but there are some amazing unique features of iOS that I would love on an android like Siri. Overall though I like android
They do have unofficial Siri-like apps for Android, but nothing will be same compared to the real Siri. I agree with you here.