What do you name your Link?

• Thread starter Tuzo
  • Start date
Tuzo

Tuzo

Nintendo 3DS Legend
Towns Folk
I simply name him Link, to be coherent with the story.

I either call him Link, or name him Mika. Bit weird to call him a girl's name, but oh well. xD

I call him Link. I'm boring.

I think I many be the weird one, I always name him whatever screen name I'm using at the time. Boss Jr., Styx87 or various others I've used in the past. My real name is too long usually so I don't us it lol.

I've used my real name, but these days I use the second part of my user name.

I just name him Link. I never rename characters that already have names.

I once stupidly named him Zelda, because I was a noob at the time. So I ended up having weird dialogue in my OoT game. Zelda: "What's your name? ...Zelda... Strange, it sounds... familiar. Okay, Zelda..." I finally realised his name was Link after a while. But I name him Zelda sometimes, just for fun.

Reactions: Blue Knight and 2071
I've always named him Link. Either that or my name.

For almost all the Legend of Zelda games that I played , it's always Link , simple as is :p Sometimes my friends ask me why I name him like that then I'd be like "wat." It's really unlikely for me to name it something else since it best goes with the story , like for Pokemon games , I always name it something else xD

I'd name him Zelda in hopes of playing a Second/Master Quest. Plus the game is named after him right? :D

Forever and always Link, anything else just feels dastardly wrong.

Reactions: Moon Rain and Nayda
I name him Link.

I name him Link. Sometimes I name some of my characters "rawr". :p

I name him Link sometimes because I simply did not have a name to call him and sometimes Chopper because that is my nickname for most games and stuff, other than Mini1llus10n and Thatkeyholder :p which both sound weird in a name.

I always name him Link too.